#56260: "4th & 5th artifact scoring: rules/game log discrepancy (clarification needed perhaps?)"
Worum geht es bei dieser Meldung?
Was ist passiert? Bitte wähle unten aus
Was ist passiert? Bitte wähle unten aus
Bitte überprüfe, ob bereits eine Meldung zum gleichen Thema existiert
Wenn ja, STIMME bitte für diese Meldung. Meldungen mit mehr Stimmen erhalten höhere PRIORITÄT!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detaillierte Beschreibung
-
• Falls du eine Fehlermeldung auf dem Bildschirm siehst, bitte kopieren und einfügen.
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
-
• Bitte erkläre, was du machen wolltest, was du dann getan hast und was dann passiert ist
Happens at Move 121. States : "baldbard is the only player returning to camp and therefore picks up the artifact(s). The 4th or 5th artifact DRAWN earns a bonus of 5 gems". If these are BGA's rules for this, I am all for it, just please restate rules as I suggested above. I think that is why there was confusion in the past : )
• Welchen Browser benutzt du?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Bitte kopiere den Text, der in Englisch anstatt in deiner Sprache angezeigt wird, und füge ihn hier ein. Falls du einen Screenshot dieses Fehlers hast (optimale Vorgehensweise), kannst du ihn bei Imgur.com hochladen, den Link kopieren und hier einfügen.
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
-
• Ist dieser Text auf der Übersetzungsseite verfügbar? Wenn ja, wurde dieser vor mehr als 24 Stunden übersetzt?
Happens at Move 121. States : "baldbard is the only player returning to camp and therefore picks up the artifact(s). The 4th or 5th artifact DRAWN earns a bonus of 5 gems". If these are BGA's rules for this, I am all for it, just please restate rules as I suggested above. I think that is why there was confusion in the past : )
• Welchen Browser benutzt du?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Bitte erkläre deinen Vorschlag so präzise und genau wie möglich, damit er leicht zu verstehen ist.
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
• Welchen Browser benutzt du?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Was wurde auf dem Bildschirm angezeigt, als du blockiert wurdest (weißer Bildschirm? Teil der Spieloberfläche? Fehlermeldung?)
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
• Welchen Browser benutzt du?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Welcher Teil der Spielregel wurde durch die BGA-Adaption nicht beachtet?
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
-
• Ist der Regelverstoß in der Spielwiederholung zu sehen? Falls ja, bei welcher Zugnummer?
Happens at Move 121. States : "baldbard is the only player returning to camp and therefore picks up the artifact(s). The 4th or 5th artifact DRAWN earns a bonus of 5 gems". If these are BGA's rules for this, I am all for it, just please restate rules as I suggested above. I think that is why there was confusion in the past : )
• Welchen Browser benutzt du?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Welche Spielaktion wolltest du durchführen?
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
-
• Was versuchst du, um diese Spielaktion auszulösen?
Happens at Move 121. States : "baldbard is the only player returning to camp and therefore picks up the artifact(s). The 4th or 5th artifact DRAWN earns a bonus of 5 gems". If these are BGA's rules for this, I am all for it, just please restate rules as I suggested above. I think that is why there was confusion in the past : )
-
• Was passiert, wenn du dies versuchst (Fehlermeldung, Statusmeldung des Spiels, ...)?
• Welchen Browser benutzt du?
Google Chrome v96
-
• An welcher Stelle im Spiel ist das Problem aufgetreten? Was war die aktuelle Spielanweisung?
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
-
• Was passiert, wenn du die Spielaktion ausführen möchtest (Fehlermeldung, Statusmeldung des Spiels, ...)?
Happens at Move 121. States : "baldbard is the only player returning to camp and therefore picks up the artifact(s). The 4th or 5th artifact DRAWN earns a bonus of 5 gems". If these are BGA's rules for this, I am all for it, just please restate rules as I suggested above. I think that is why there was confusion in the past : )
• Welchen Browser benutzt du?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Bitte beschreibe die Anzeigeschwierigkeiten. Falls du einen Screenshot dieses Fehlers hast (optimale Vorgehensweise), kannst du ihn bei Imgur.com hochladen, den Link kopieren und hier einfügen.
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
• Welchen Browser benutzt du?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Bitte kopiere den Text, der in Englisch anstatt in deiner Sprache angezeigt wird, und füge ihn hier ein. Falls du einen Screenshot dieses Fehlers hast (optimale Vorgehensweise), kannst du ihn bei Imgur.com hochladen, den Link kopieren und hier einfügen.
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
-
• Ist dieser Text auf der Übersetzungsseite verfügbar? Wenn ja, wurde dieser vor mehr als 24 Stunden übersetzt?
Happens at Move 121. States : "baldbard is the only player returning to camp and therefore picks up the artifact(s). The 4th or 5th artifact DRAWN earns a bonus of 5 gems". If these are BGA's rules for this, I am all for it, just please restate rules as I suggested above. I think that is why there was confusion in the past : )
• Welchen Browser benutzt du?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Bitte erkläre deinen Vorschlag so präzise und genau wie möglich, damit er leicht zu verstehen ist.
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
• Welchen Browser benutzt du?
Google Chrome v96
Meldungshistorie
Ergänze diese Meldung
- Eine weitere Tisch-ID/Zug-ID
- Konnte F5 das Problem lösen?
- Trat das Problem öfter auf? Jedes Mal? Zufällig?
- Falls du einen Screenshot dieses Fehlers hast (optimale Vorgehensweise), kannst du ihn bei Imgur.com hochladen, den Link kopieren und hier einfügen.
