Alle Meldungen
Die verlorenen Ruinen von Arnak Meldungen
#39476: "Cannot do free actions during Precision Compass"
Worum geht es bei dieser Meldung?
Was ist passiert? Bitte wähle unten aus
Die Spieloberfläche erlaubte mir eine Spielaktion nicht, die laut Regel aber möglich ist
Detaillierte Beschreibung
• Welche Spielaktion wolltest du durchführen?
Play an exploration card after playing precision compass to gain an extra compass to spend• Was versuchst du, um diese Spielaktion auszulösen?
click card/undo. Undo didn't work because a card hard already been revealed(?)• Was passiert, wenn du dies versuchst (Fehlermeldung, Statusmeldung des Spiels, ...)?
Would not work, no message. Game script wanted me to finish the card action I think• Welchen Browser benutzt du?
Google Chrome v90
Meldungshistorie
vance_v • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
23. Apr 2021 2:17 • the rulebook explicitly states that free actions can be done during an action.
copy/paste;
An effect with this icon (lightning bolt) does not count
as the main action of your turn.
On your turn, you can play as many
free actions as you like. They can
be played before, after, and even
during your main action.
copy/paste;
An effect with this icon (lightning bolt) does not count
as the main action of your turn.
On your turn, you can play as many
free actions as you like. They can
be played before, after, and even
during your main action.
SpinMatt • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
25. Aug 2021 20:38 • Same. Didn't lay me play compasses out of my hand to buy a card and wouldn't let me undo either. Game 196857320, move 68.
BlanketAddict • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
11. Nov 2021 0:02 • Same, the game would not let me use an idol to gain a compass.
Game 215630403, move 75
Game 215630403, move 75
tmgd • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
2. Dez 2021 21:25 • Same problem, didn't allow me to use a card and gave message "Cannot afford any card. The top card was War Club". All of the cards cost 4 compass, I have none available but I have a card that I can use as free actions that could give me a compass. Table 220892926, move 50
PPwinPP • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
19. Feb 2022 17:46 • I was trying to use the tool card - Precision Compass("PC") to buy an artifact card which costed 4 compasses. I owed 1 compass at that moment. After I pressed the PC card, I used a free action to get 1 more compass. However, after I had got the compass, it did not let me purchase the artifact with a total of 3+1 compasses. And there was not any artifact that costed 3 compasses or less, so I was forced to abandon the action with the PC card wasted because it wont let me get back the card for a new artifact was shown to me. I guess there is a bug that a free action conducted within a main action is in vain. Even though that free action can be conducted and gain a resource
Table:243600003
Browser:brave
Table:243600003
Browser:brave
diamant • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
19. Feb 2022 22:40 • The use of the free action of an assistant is possible during the main action, according to page 8 of the rule.
At move #169, PPwinPP (table 243600003) only had 3 compasses to buy an artifact, while artifacts cost 4, and the interface did not give him the opportunity to use one or more free actions to get an additional compass.
At move #169, PPwinPP (table 243600003) only had 3 compasses to buy an artifact, while artifacts cost 4, and the interface did not give him the opportunity to use one or more free actions to get an additional compass.
jmotto • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
9. Mai 2022 14:05 • I had the same issue!!
Table 265998652 on the move Move : 243 :13:51:05
- jmotto joue Boussole de précision
- Nouvel artéfact révélé : Bâton d’éclaireur
- jmotto cannot afford any card. The top card was Pathfinder's Staff
I used a free action to gain a compass but i could not buy any artefact.
Table 265998652 on the move Move : 243 :13:51:05
- jmotto joue Boussole de précision
- Nouvel artéfact révélé : Bâton d’éclaireur
- jmotto cannot afford any card. The top card was Pathfinder's Staff
I used a free action to gain a compass but i could not buy any artefact.
konrad48 • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
15. Aug 2022 9:13 • I had the same issue as PPwinPP!
konrad48 • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
15. Aug 2022 9:18 • I had the same issue as PPwinPP:
table #291045544/ the move #105
table #291045544/ the move #105
kinfolkkid • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
16. Aug 2022 9:25 • Same please fix. This ruined 2 of my games already
pierNdock • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
28. Sep 2022 0:31 •
29. Sep 2022 14:11 • Yes, I got the same problem. Wanted to buy star chart, but before selecting it wanted to use a revenue card to gain one gold. (ALso, if anyone fixes this bug, maybe the fishing rod has the same bug? Might be a good idea to verify.)
Woooooh • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
1. Okt 2022 18:30 • Same issue at #304380361 round 104
When I used the Precision Compass, the main action finished immediately.
I picked no card, even I had a free idol which can beused to get 1 Compass.
It just shows "Woooooh cannot afford any card. The top card was Star Charts"
And it can not undo.
When I used the Precision Compass, the main action finished immediately.
I picked no card, even I had a free idol which can beused to get 1 Compass.
It just shows "Woooooh cannot afford any card. The top card was Star Charts"
And it can not undo.
diamant • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
10. Apr 2023 12:35 • The “Fishing Rod” and “Precision Compass” cards each have a similar bug.
Knowing that the use of free actions is always possible during a main action, it is inconceivable that the implementation can automatically terminate a main action, as long as the player can use free actions.
The simplest is to ask the player to validate the end of the main action by an “ad hoc” button in the top bar.
Of course, the game situation must be re-evaluated each time a free action is played.
Knowing that the use of free actions is always possible during a main action, it is inconceivable that the implementation can automatically terminate a main action, as long as the player can use free actions.
The simplest is to ask the player to validate the end of the main action by an “ad hoc” button in the top bar.
Of course, the game situation must be re-evaluated each time a free action is played.
Lethargic Socket • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
27. Apr 2023 18:52 • Exact same problem. If all artifacts cost 4 compass when you play Precision Compass, the game decides you can't purchase and that your turn is over without letting you take free actions to gain more compass.
See table #371424689 for yet another example.
See table #371424689 for yet another example.
daerelas • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
4. Mai 2023 6:58 • Game #372107994 move 199. Have one compass in hand after playing an exploration fast action card, then played the Precision Compass to reduce the price of the Guiding Skull, and the game error says I do not have enough compass (sic).
Torik3 • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
20. Jun 2023 2:57 • Same issue on table #166401549
After playing the card my turn ended automatically
After playing the card my turn ended automatically
Tahdeus • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
20. Jun 2023 11:42 • Same issue table #388968684 move #107
Sedd01 • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
26. Jul 2023 23:45 • look at chat-text on this table.
Lethargic Socket • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
9. Sep 2023 1:53 • I see I have already fallen prey to this glitch and reported it 4+ months ago, but it happens yet again: table 415939125.
sarah1903 • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
10. Apr 2024 23:58 • It happened to me for the first time on table 498337884 (move 50)
danielvictor • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
13. Mai 2024 4:19 • I suspect that the root-cause of this goes back to the system's response when you try to buy something that you could only afford with the help of a free action.It simply says 'not enough compass' or 'not enough gold' as opposed to asking you whether you want to generate the extra compass or gold with a free action available to you.
BarbarianPo • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
18. Mai 2024 2:55 • Same issue. Used precision compass, could not do free actions to add a compass from another card. Wasted my turn and the card.
MorikawaLin • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
14. Sep 2024 7:24 • Same issue table #562448467
alwaysluck • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
24. Sep 2024 15:38 • Same issue: table=566845401
imgur.com/a/rqWP3jk
Not only was I not allowed to do free action to buy an artifact, the game completely glitched out. The artifacts just froze at the top. I ended up ignoring that and defeated my guardian, but I lost my resources without getting credit, ended up with an extra fear and no guardian points.
imgur.com/a/rqWP3jk
Not only was I not allowed to do free action to buy an artifact, the game completely glitched out. The artifacts just froze at the top. I ended up ignoring that and defeated my guardian, but I lost my resources without getting credit, ended up with an extra fear and no guardian points.
Ergänze diese Meldung
Bitte erwähne hier alles, was bedeutsam sein könnte, um diesen Fehler nachzuvollziehen oder deinen Vorschlag zu verstehen:
- Eine weitere Tisch-ID/Zug-ID
- Konnte F5 das Problem lösen?
- Trat das Problem öfter auf? Jedes Mal? Zufällig?
- Falls du einen Screenshot dieses Fehlers hast (optimale Vorgehensweise), kannst du ihn bei Imgur.com hochladen, den Link kopieren und hier einfügen.