Alle Meldungen
Heat Meldungen
#154718: "Wrong interaction in the react phase between paying heat and discarding cards"
Worum geht es bei dieser Meldung?
Was ist passiert? Bitte wähle unten aus
Die Spieloberfläche erlaubte mir eine Spielaktion nicht, die laut Regel aber möglich ist
Detaillierte Beschreibung
• Welche Spielaktion wolltest du durchführen?
In the react phase I wanted to do the following order of actions:
Discard cards from my deck (I was able to discard 13 due to the cards I played)
Use supercool (after discarding there would have been a heat at my discard before there was not)
Pay 1 heat for the cards I have played
This was not possible since the paying the heat and the discarding actions have been linked and both have been greyed out.
Further I pressed the I cannot pay the Heat button but I also did not spin out• Was versuchst du, um diese Spielaktion auszulösen?
Should be quite easy for you to recreate since it is an error in the implemented interaction logic• Was passiert, wenn du dies versuchst (Fehlermeldung, Statusmeldung des Spiels, ...)?
-• Welchen Browser benutzt du?
Safari v17.1
Meldungshistorie
25. Jan 2025 11:04 •
Tisaac • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
25. Jan 2025 11:20 • Why would you spin out if you can't pay for your heat ? And yeah, the game will prevent you from doing that chain of action and we will likely keep it like this
Jojo014 • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
25. Jan 2025 11:42 • Why do you want to keep it like this? The rules say clearly that you can activate symbols in react phase in any order you want, so it should be a legal play to scrap first to find a heat that you can supercool.
Tisaac • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
25. Jan 2025 11:54 • Please read the forum thread. The rules are not clear at all about not being able to pay for heat so we made a decision with the approbation of the publisher. It is probably not perfect but we are sticking with it until the rules are clarified.
RazorOz • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
25. Jan 2025 12:39 • It will be to do with not revealing cards in the scenario you don't find a heat Jojo. It's a grey area because it will most commonly come up with TC 8 that has a huge scrap attached, that if you have 0 heat in discard, you are probs very likely to find a heat off it's scrap, even more so if you're playing with an Air Intake that has scrap.
It's annoying, but it's hard to think of a perfect fix that doesn't either over complicate things or involve revealing a bunch of cards, missing, and then going oh no I can't pay for this. I had it come up recently, but purposely played around it (by delaying the TC 8 a turn) to stop this scenario coming up as I knew it was going to work like this, though that can not be the optimal line of course either. I don't think you could really implement how I'd play this at the kitchen table though, of let them scrap, then if they find a heat, fine, if they don't reshuffle all those scrapped cards back into deck (and reshuffle deck).
It's annoying, but it's hard to think of a perfect fix that doesn't either over complicate things or involve revealing a bunch of cards, missing, and then going oh no I can't pay for this. I had it come up recently, but purposely played around it (by delaying the TC 8 a turn) to stop this scenario coming up as I knew it was going to work like this, though that can not be the optimal line of course either. I don't think you could really implement how I'd play this at the kitchen table though, of let them scrap, then if they find a heat, fine, if they don't reshuffle all those scrapped cards back into deck (and reshuffle deck).
Jojo014 • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
25. Jan 2025 23:26 • Ok, I understand the problem. But in this specific case, the player even played another card with scrap ability. The player should be able to scrap at least 7 cards because they don‘t come from a card with heat costs.
Ligght • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
26. Jan 2025 17:40 • I just had this happen with Turbo 8 and Air Intake 3. I 100% would have found a heat to supercool within the nine scrapped cards. As is, it forces an order of operation in step five that is explicitly stated can be done in any order. It is akin to saying T8 should require paying heat at the reveal phase, regardless if they were in 2nd gear (or receiving adrenaline/upgrade benefit) and would have gained a traditional cooldown to pay for it in step five. I like Razor's kitchen table solution to re-add and shuffle scrapped cards back in if no heat is found in the scrapped pile.
Ligght • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
26. Jan 2025 17:48 • To add more, I couldn't even scrap the 3 cards from the Air Intake 3 by itself, to look for heat, because it was tied to scrap 6 from the Turbo 8 (9 total). I'm not required to pay a heat card to scrap those.
Ligght • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
27. Jan 2025 16:38 •
RazorOz • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
27. Jan 2025 16:55 • Yes, I agree with that, that you should be able to scrap to the upgrades that don't cost a heat to search for a heat to super cool, it would be a semi-fix. It's probably to do with the same principle how currently you get the option to scrap 1-whatever # of scrap you have, and the upgrades themselves aren't recognised, where if you play AI 3, TC 8 it should be scrap 3, scrap 6 or scrap 9 rather than 1-9.
Moscht • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
27. Jan 2025 21:07 • I can see how the rules about not being able to pay heat are not clear (even when I would go for another interpretation).
I can also see why it can lead to odd situation when you scrap cards just to eventually come to the point where you still can’t pay the heat and you need to undo it (I still think that’s the way how it should be done but nevermind).
But not being able to scrap the other 7 cards from gas pedal and air intake here is definitely a bug and a wrong interpretation of the rules! Why should not being able to fully execute T8 have any influence on my other played cards/ prevent my from scrapping cards at all?
I can also see why it can lead to odd situation when you scrap cards just to eventually come to the point where you still can’t pay the heat and you need to undo it (I still think that’s the way how it should be done but nevermind).
But not being able to scrap the other 7 cards from gas pedal and air intake here is definitely a bug and a wrong interpretation of the rules! Why should not being able to fully execute T8 have any influence on my other played cards/ prevent my from scrapping cards at all?
Ditto11 • Der Fehler wurde von den Entwicklern noch nicht nachvollzogen:
2. Mär 2025 0:38 • I would think the best way to handle this would be to force payments of heat for a card FIRST, before allowing usage of other symbols from that card ... but it is understandable how that could get tricky to code on here ...
Ergänze diese Meldung
Bitte erwähne hier alles, was bedeutsam sein könnte, um diesen Fehler nachzuvollziehen oder deinen Vorschlag zu verstehen:
- Eine weitere Tisch-ID/Zug-ID
- Konnte F5 das Problem lösen?
- Trat das Problem öfter auf? Jedes Mal? Zufällig?
- Falls du einen Screenshot dieses Fehlers hast (optimale Vorgehensweise), kannst du ihn bei Imgur.com hochladen, den Link kopieren und hier einfügen.