#146974: "Can't use the card Hired Raiders when my opponent has 0M€ and 0 steel"
Worum geht es bei dieser Meldung?
Was ist passiert? Bitte wähle unten aus
Was ist passiert? Bitte wähle unten aus
Bitte überprüfe, ob bereits eine Meldung zum gleichen Thema existiert
Wenn ja, STIMME bitte für diese Meldung. Meldungen mit mehr Stimmen erhalten höhere PRIORITÄT!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detaillierte Beschreibung
-
• Falls du eine Fehlermeldung auf dem Bildschirm siehst, bitte kopieren und einfügen.
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
-
• Bitte erkläre, was du machen wolltest, was du dann getan hast und was dann passiert ist
i tried to play the card Hired Raiders
• Welchen Browser benutzt du?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Bitte kopiere den Text, der in Englisch anstatt in deiner Sprache angezeigt wird, und füge ihn hier ein. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Ist dieser Text auf der Übersetzungsseite verfügbar? Wenn ja, wurde dieser vor mehr als 24 Stunden übersetzt?
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
• Welchen Browser benutzt du?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Bitte erkläre deinen Vorschlag so präzise und genau wie möglich, damit er leicht zu verstehen ist.
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
• Welchen Browser benutzt du?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Was wurde auf dem Bildschirm angezeigt, als du blockiert wurdest (weißer Bildschirm? Teil der Spieloberfläche? Fehlermeldung?)
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
• Welchen Browser benutzt du?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Welcher Teil der Spielregel wurde durch die BGA-Adaption nicht beachtet?
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
-
• Ist der Regelverstoß in der Spielwiederholung zu sehen? Falls ja, bei welcher Zugnummer?
i tried to play the card Hired Raiders
• Welchen Browser benutzt du?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Welche Spielaktion wolltest du durchführen?
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
-
• Was versuchst du, um diese Spielaktion auszulösen?
i tried to play the card Hired Raiders
-
• Was passiert, wenn du dies versuchst (Fehlermeldung, Statusmeldung des Spiels, ...)?
i wasn't able to click on Hired Raiders (by hovering it, it says that immediate effect cannot be resolved). But it's false the immediate effects of Hired Raiders can always be resolved, stealing, as it is [removing + gaining the same amount of resources] work the same way as removing resources from any player.
that's to say that it's includes in the 3rd exception of resolving all effects of a card, so you can always ignore or do partially the effect. So you should always be able to play Hired Raiders if you can pay for the card
So in my case i should be able to play Hired Raiders even if my opponent has 0M€ and 0 steel • Welchen Browser benutzt du?
Google Chrome v131
-
• An welcher Stelle im Spiel ist das Problem aufgetreten? Was war die aktuelle Spielanweisung?
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
-
• Was passiert, wenn du die Spielaktion ausführen möchtest (Fehlermeldung, Statusmeldung des Spiels, ...)?
i tried to play the card Hired Raiders
• Welchen Browser benutzt du?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Bitte beschreibe die Anzeigeschwierigkeiten. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
• Welchen Browser benutzt du?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Bitte kopiere den Text, der in Englisch anstatt in deiner Sprache angezeigt wird, und füge ihn hier ein. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Ist dieser Text auf der Übersetzungsseite verfügbar? Wenn ja, wurde dieser vor mehr als 24 Stunden übersetzt?
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
• Welchen Browser benutzt du?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Bitte erkläre deinen Vorschlag so präzise und genau wie möglich, damit er leicht zu verstehen ist.
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
• Welchen Browser benutzt du?
Google Chrome v131
Meldungshistorie
In it, he confirms that you cannot steal 0 resources. Thus, this is not a bug.
In it, he confirms that you cannot steal 0 resources. Thus, this is not a bug."
what you say is wrong, he doesn't say that you can't steal 0 resource.
Jacob said "using the iconography used for Predators would not have worked well since removing opposing resources is optional, but stealing requires you to actually steal something."
So he said that the iconography of predators can't work for Hired Raiders because when you steal you're required to receive the resources you remove (as steal is remove+gain the same amount in one effect)
And even more On the card it's also clearly specified "up to" in reference to the 3rd exception of the rules p9 or p15 for the red bordered icons
imgur.com/a/Whivtsv
So Steal, as remove is clearly optional
Also Steal considered a single action not "removing X" resources than "adding X"
Also Steal considered a single action not "removing X" resources than "adding X""
X-> cannot be 0 yes because you need to pay the cost of the action, and "paying 0" is not paying since you didn't pay something
As for Hired Raiders since you steal UP TO 2 steels (for example), if you decide to "steal 0 steel", you will not have stolen anything so it will not trigger effect like Mons Insurance, but it exactly the same thing as when you "Remove up to 2 plants" for example, you can also remove 0 resources
and yes as i said above steal is one effect but still has the red bordered rules
AND even if you ignore all of this, hired raiders steal from any player so you could target yourself to play the card (like for the remove effects) (but anyway there's still the "up to" in hired raiders text
If I go to a shop and steal 0 items, can the shop owner call the police?
Ergänze diese Meldung
- Eine weitere Tisch-ID/Zug-ID
- Konnte F5 das Problem lösen?
- Trat das Problem öfter auf? Jedes Mal? Zufällig?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
